Ronaldo Would Not Rule Out Transfer To Barcelona

image

Cristiano Ronaldo is keeping his options open
and says not even a move to Barcelona would be
off the table.
The Real Madrid star conceded it would be
“very complicated” to play for a rival of his
current or former club, Manchester United,
but the forward, who once again confirmed
his intention to honour his Real contract,
refused to rule out Barca or Manchester City
as options further down the line.
“There are things that you kind of already
have an idea, that to play one day for
Barcelona would be almost impossible, or to
play for another English club other than
Manchester [United], it’s very complicated,”
Ronaldo told the Associated Press.
But that’s not 100 per cent guaranteed. As I
said before, there are no certainties in
football. Everything is open, all leagues.
“I may end my career here with Real
Madrid. I’m just being honest. I don’t know
what’s going to happen tomorrow. If I was
75 per cent certain, I would say so, it
wouldn’t be a problem. But I have no idea.”
Ronaldo is under contract at the Bernabeu
until 2018, by which time he will be 33, and
while he has been linked with a late career
move to Major League Soccer, it’s not
something he is considering in the short
term.
“Right now, I don’t see myself playing in the
American league, but that’s right now,” he
continued. “In two or three years I may
think differently.”

Leave a Reply

