Female Celebrities Prefer 2nd Hand Husbands – Etcetera

CHELAW RICHARD's blog

Article published Yesterday May 3rd in Saturday Punch, page 31. Apparently the singer is now a columnist for Punch. Today, he writes about Nigerian female celebs and their preference for second hand husband. (whatever that means). Read below.

Some days ago I was at a friend’s place and was asked by his sisters if I was traveling abroad for the wedding of a colleague that is still being talked about on blogs and on all social networking sites in nigeria and I said no I wasn’t. But what struck me as odd was when one of them asked me “is she getting married to a BRAND NEW husband or a 2ND HAND husband”?

I stared at her in shock and confusion because up until that moment, I had never heard of a phrase as “brand new or 2nd hand husband. It became a heated debate amongst people in the house…

View original post 997 more words

Leave a Reply

